Buy tickets
RIGA | Great Guild Hall 21. September


The season opening concert brings us a musical pearl from Latvia, a reunion with a Finnish genius of contemporary music and a classical standard. Fierce passion, contrasting affects with a baroque glimmer and rhythmic vitality intertwine in Jānis Ivanovs' elegant masterpiece Sinfonietta. With his opus "Joy" Magnus Lindberg asserts his grand-master's credit, engaging in an exuberant play with acoustic and electronic soundscapes, sweeping away the audience with the magnificent combinations. The soloist for Ludwig van Beethoven's majestic and lyrical Piano Concerto No. 5 will be one of the most acclaimed pianists of our time, Yevgeny Sudbin. His performance has been compared to the volcanic power of Vladimir Horowitz. It is very likely that critic's prediction will turn out to be true, and Sudbin will become one of the greatest pianists of the 21st century.



Yevgeny Sudbin, piano

Sinfonietta Rīga

Conductor Normunds Šnē



Jānis Ivanovs Sinfonietta

Magnus Lindberg "Joy"

Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major, Op. 73


Photo: ©Ulrike Schamoni​

Buy tickets
W. A. Mozart - Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"
F. Mendellsohn - Symphony No. 3
Linda Leimane - Guesstimations
R. Strauss - Oboe Concerto
We are playing