Buy tickets
RIGA | Great Guild Hall 09. November


Tonal versatility, orchestral artistry and astute creativity were the trump cards of Igor Stravinsky that are now in the hands of Swedish composer Rolf Martinsson. In his Concert Fantastique for clarinet and orchestra all that will be revealed by the young, multi-talented British conductor Jonathan Bermann and one of the most proficient Latvian clarinet masters Mārtiņš Circenis.

In his Danses concertantes, Igor Stravinsky has mixed clumsy marches and surprising acrobatic variations. Martinsson's masterful tour de force for the clarinet and the colourful inventiveness of Stravinsky's dances go well together with Beethoven's passionate, irresistibly vivacious Symphony No. 8.



Mārtiņš Circenis, clarinet

Sinfonietta Rīga

conductor Jonathan Berman



Rolf Martinsson Concert Fantastique

Igor Stravinsky Danses concertantes

Ludwig van Beethoven Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93


Photo: ©Gavin Evans

Buy tickets
W. A. Mozart - Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"
F. Mendellsohn - Symphony No. 3
Linda Leimane - Guesstimations
R. Strauss - Oboe Concerto
We are playing