Buy tickets
RIGA | Great Guild Hall 22. March


The first oboe of Amsterdam's Royal Concertgebouw orchestra, Alexei Ogrintchouk, is not only a divine performer but also an enthusiastic conductor. He has an excellent history of collaboration with Latvian musicians – Ogrintchouk has previously performed together with Mariss Jansons and Andris Nelsons, as well as with the chamber orchestra Sinfonietta Rīga.

Led by Ogrintchouk we will listen to Dvořák's light, romantic and airy Serenade, and Beethoven's Symphony No. 7 – a timeless masterpiece, which already at the time of its creation – the early 19th century – inspired the weary Viennese, exhausted from the Napoleonic wars, and, to quote Richard Wagner, embodies the apotheosis of dance. Ogrintchouk's solo oboe will shine in Mozart's exquisite aria Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle – originally for a soprano – a prayer to the stars for beloved's life and a reunion before long.



Alexei Ogrintchouk, conductor and soloist (oboe)

Sinfonietta Rīga



Antonín Dvořák Serenade for wind instruments, cello and double bass, op. 44

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concert aria for oboe and orchestra Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle, K. 538

Ludwig van Beethoven Symphony No. 7 in A major, op. 92


Photo: ©Marco Borggreve

Buy tickets
W. A. Mozart - Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"
F. Mendellsohn - Symphony No. 3
Linda Leimane - Guesstimations
R. Strauss - Oboe Concerto
We are playing