Mozart's Quartet was commissioned by the Dutch melomaniac and proficient flautist Ferdinand de Jean. The score was considered lost until 1945, but today we can again enjoy this fresh and vibrant creation of the Salzburg wunderkind.

The lyric composition of Claude Debussy was inspired by Paul Verlaine's poetry and a young heart's rapturous spring of love in Paris. The suite, composed for piano four hands, was premiered in 1889 and arranged for a tonally richer orchestral performance soon after, followed by several versions for chamber ensemble.

W. A. Mozart - Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"
F. Mendellsohn - Symphony No. 3
Linda Leimane - Guesstimations
R. Strauss - Oboe Concerto
We are playing