At the very end of the year 2021, Sinfonietta Rīga launches a long-cherished project - SR Replay - an audio and video library, which contains recordings made since orchestra establishing in 2006. In cooperation with the Latvian Radio 3 listeners now have access to many valuable sound recordings, which, after generous applause from the audience on the day of premiere, have often gone into lethargic oblivion. Undoubtedly, all this must be brought to light so that every Latvian and foreign listener has the opportunity to get to know and appreciate our national music school.

In the SR Replay library we will find the recordings of music by Maija Einfelde, Romualds Kalsons, Imants Mežaraups, Vilnis Šmīdbergs, Kristaps Pētersons, Andris Dzenītis, Krists Auznieks, Linda Leimane and Gustavs Fridrihsons. In the first release of SR Replay, we also offer several video recordings of recent programms, including Krists Auznieks' Concerto for electric guitar "Coiled Horizon" with virtuoso guitarist Ji Ji. Another example is Ludwig van Beethoven's First piano concerto played at the 16th Season's Opening concert with the outstanding Uzbek pianist Behzod Abduraimov.

But this is just the beginning! SR Replay will be supplemented with new recordings in both audio and video formats in the closest future. SR Replay is developed by the Sinfonietta Rīga Foundation with funding by State Culture Capital Fundation's target program #KultūrELPA. SR Replay was designed by Reflect Studio and digital solution company White Digital.

W. A. Mozart - Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"
F. Mendellsohn - Symphony No. 3
Linda Leimane - Guesstimations
R. Strauss - Oboe Concerto
We are playing